Glory (2016)

BR Bot

Fembot 2000
4.00 star(s) Rating: 4.00/5 4 Votes
Title: Glory
Artist: Britney Spears
Genre: Pop
Released: 2016

1 - Invitation - 3:18
2 - Make Me... - 3:51
3 - Private Show - 3:54
4 - Man on the Moon - 3:46
5 - Just Luv Me - 4:01
6 - Clumsy - 3:02
7 - Do You Wanna Come Over? - 3:22
8 - Slumber Party - 3:34
9 - Just Like Me - 2:44
10 - Love Me Down - 3:18
11 - Hard to Forget Ya - 3:29
12 - What You Need - 3:07
13 - Better - 3:09
14 - Change Your Mind (No Seas Cortes) - 3:00
15 - Liar - 3:16
16 - If I'm Dancing - 3:24
17 - Coupure Électrique - 2:20

Glory is the ninth studio album by American singer Britney Spears. RCA Records released the album on August 26, 2016. It became available for pre-order on all music digital distribution platforms at midnight ET on August 3, 2016. Spears released the first single from the album, "Make Me...", on July 15, 2016. Alongside the pre-order, a new track was released, titled "Private Show", which was previously teased in the commercial for the fragrance of the same name. Since the announcement of the album, Spears has further teased the new music through the release of promotional singles "Clumsy" and "Do You Wanna Come Over?". Glory received generally positive reviews from music critics.

In August 2014, Spears confirmed she had renewed her contract with RCA, and that she was writing and recording new music. In an interview with Billboard in March 2015, Spears said that she was working on a new album "slowly but surely." In July 2015, Spears was pictured working with writers Chantal Kreviazuk and Simon Wilcox alongside producer Ian Kirkpatrick; in that same month, DJ Mustard announced that he was working on the album. In March 2016, Spears said that she was "being more hands-on" with the album and that it is "the best thing I've done in a long time," though she noted that she did not know when the album would be finished and that she is "not rushing anything so that my fans will truly appreciate it." On August 3, 2016, Spears unveiled the name and cover of her new record, confirmed the release date, and announced that her new song "Private Show" would be instantly available for download to those who pre-ordered her album on Apple Music.

Since the beginning of the albums recording process, Spears insisted that she wanted to do something different with the project and take a "left turn." During a Tumblr Q&A with fans in July 2016, when asked about the style of the album Spears responded with "I’ll just say this... We really explored some new things." On August 5, she revealed in a phoned-in radio interview on the segment On Air with Ryan Seacrest that the album "took a lot of time, but I think we brought it to a level where I was really, really happy with what I had; it's cool, it's really different there are like two or three songs that go in the direction of more urban that I've wanted to do for a long time now, and I just haven't really done that."
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB

Fresh Threads

Forum software by XenForo® © 2010-2020 XenForo Ltd.
Advanced Forum Stats by AddonFlare - Premium XF2 Addons
| Add-ons by ThemeHouse Modified Theme by xenfocus